A Letter Every Women Should Read – Hiding Behind MY Mask

Hiding Behind My Mask – A MUST READ
KNOW YOUR WORTH
Leaving the Mask
Dear You,

I am writing you this letter out of concern. Somewhere down the road you lost your value and self-worth. You would countlessly stand in front of the mirror pointing out all of your flaws hating yourself for not being “pretty” enough, “kind” enough, or “cool” enough. Brushing off your insecurities with a lie that you not only told yourself, but others; “I’m pretty just the way I am, so I don’t NEED make-up,” but deep down inside you didn’t think you were pretty. You knew it was want you wanted to feel and you prayed that if you told yourself that lie long enough you would actually start to believe it. Every inch of your being was crying out for help. You wanted to be seen. You wanted SOMEONE SOMEWHERE to LOVE you for who YOU ARE, but that dream never came. No Prince Charming or Mr. Right. No one but you, your loneliness, and maybe on special occasion the company of your rock-hard box of frozen ice cream. All of those hopeless nights of self-pity and pillows full of tears were getting old. Why couldn’t anyone see you for YOU? Why did you have to change to fit what others thought you should be? You, girl with the mask. Girl hiding behind a broken heart and silent tears… you are WORTH more than DIAMONDS. KNOW YOUR WORTH. Those sleepless nights you were asking God why you couldn’t be the girl every guy wants… God heard you. He wants you to know that you ARE Beautiful JUST THE WAY YOU ARE. When so many called you ugly, God called you His Gorgeous Daughter. When you never felt good enough, God said you are COMPLETE. Fearfully and Wonderfully made in God’s sight, but you don’t understand. When you were hurt because those closest to you, left, God whispered in your ear, “I WILL NEVER LEAVE YOU NOR FORSAKE YOU.” KNOW YOU’RE WORTH.

That Girl was Me.

There was a time when I hated myself. I longed desperately for everyone’s approval, but I put up a wall as though I wasn’t. That wall soon came crashing down. When it did, it opened my eyes to something new. I wasn’t content with myself yet, and I still am not. Sometimes we get to this point where we want others to tell us our worth, not really knowing for ourselves. SO many times I tell myself that I will never settle, yet I was longing for any guy to tell me what I wanted to hear. Often, we are advised not to love someone else until we love ourselves, but it’s not just that. If we don’t know our worth we can settle with anybody who appeases that desire that we need. Ladies know your worth and walk in that light. You are Beautiful just the way that you are and I want you to not only hear this, but believe it. Just like you fall in love with someone else, fall in love with things that you love in YOU.

One thought on “A Letter Every Women Should Read – Hiding Behind MY Mask

Leave a comment